Yellow Fever

A vaccination against yellow fever is a requirement for a person whose journey starts or entails passing through the yellow fever belt of Africa or South America. According to international health regulations, a valid yellow fever certificate is required from all passengers older than one year coming from or going to infected areas.
Click Here for a map of Yellow Fever
Endemic zones in Africa.
South America
Click Here for a map of Yellow Fever
Endemic zones in South America.
For ease of reference the Yellow Fever Endemic Areas are:
Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Rep., Chad, Colombia, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Rep. of Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guinea, Gabon
Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali
Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Venezuela

*According to Department of Foreign Affairs - 2009

Visas or permits will not be issued to persons who have not met the requirement of being vaccinated against yellow fever. Yellow fever certificates are valid for a period of 10 years commencing 10 days after the date of vaccination or, in the case of re-vaccination, within such period of 10 years, from the date of that re-vaccination.
Note: It is important that you recieve the vaccine a minimum of 10 days before you plan

at 63 7th Avenue

to leave for your destination.